2023 PSSI Scholars Announced

— Written By and last updated by
en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲
NC State University, 4-H, and Poultry

Prestage Department of Poultry Science is ‘egg’cited to announce our 2023 Poultry Science Summer Institute Scholars

These youth from across North Carolina will be coming to campus June 18-22, 2023 to learn Poultry Science with NC State faculty and poultry industry professionals. Each scholar receives over a $600 scholarship to attend PSSI courtesy of the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association.


2023 Poultry Science Summer Institute Scholars

First Last Name County
Grayson Brazik New Hanover
Cheyenne Carpenter Cleveland
Mia Clark Franklin
Jillian Haywood Montgomery
Lauryn Honeycutt Sampson
Bailey Lentz Johnston
Gracelyn Lowe Rowan
Lindsey Lundy Franklin
Jane Mall Wake
Anna Marks Lee
Olivia McKinney Avery
Noah McQuain Onslow
Bennett McRee Mecklenburg
Maira Mendez Claudio Wake
Sara Reinert Wake
Lauren Ruppe Rutherford
Timothy Samson Franklin
Savannah Schreiber Haywood
Caylie Sorrow Rowan
Dakota Wayman Franklin
Ashtyn Whitfield Alamance

We look forward to welcoming these scholars to our Poultry Pack June 18-22, 2023